Voting now open for Business Leader of the Year

This year’s eight hopefuls span the length of breadth of the food and drink manufacturing industry, looking to take home to prize as voted by you.

Captains of industry in the running for the award include:

  • Ash Amirahmadi, managing director at Arla Foods UK
  • Flor Healy, chief executive officer at Samworth Brothers
  • Jenny Costa, founder and chief executive at Rubies in the Rubble
  • Patrick Coveney, chief executive officer at the Greencore Group
  • Paul Freeston, chairman and chief executive officer at Apetito
  • Philip Heffer, chief executive officer of the Hilton Food Group
  • Steve Challouma, general manager at Birds Eye UK & Ireland
  • Sue Garfitt, chief executive officer at Alpro

Vote for your favourite here​ and help decide who will be taking home the award of Business Leader of the Year at the 2022 Food Manufacture Excellence Awards.

2022 Awards

The 2022 awards has proven to be a bumper year for entries, with numbers up substantially from last year. This has been no mean feat, considering the duisruption the industry has faced in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic and the aftermath of Brexit.